SOC Team

SOC Team

The project team is based at the NYS Office of Mental Health, Division of Integrated Community Services for Children and Families. Our SOC Partners include:

  • NYS Office of Mental Health’s Office of Population Health and Evaluation (OPHE)
  • The University of Albany, Center for Human Services Research
  • Nathan Kline Institute, Center for Research on Cultural and Structural Equity
  • NYS Council on Children & Families
  • NYS Office of Children and Family Services
  • NYS Office of Addiction Services and Supports
  • NYS Office for People with Developmental Disabilities
  • NY State Education Department
  • NYS Department of Health
  • Families Together in NYS/Youth Power


Sarah Kuriakose, PhD, BCBA-D
Principal Investigator, NYS SOC
Associate Commissioner
Division of Integrated Community Services for Children and Families

Angela Keller


Angela Keller, LMSW
Project Director
Angela.Keller@omh.ny.gov

Kim Heffner


Kim Heffner

Statewide Training Coordinator
Kimberly.Heffner@omh.ny.gov

 

Erika Brunelle

Erika Brunelle
Training & Implementation Specialist
Erika.Brunelle@omh.ny.gov

 

Chris Giaquinta


Chris Giaquinta
Training & Implementation Specialist
Chris.Giaquinta@omh.ny.gov

Tammy Morrissey
SOC Administrative Assistant
tammy.morrissey@omh.ny.gov

Barbara Jaklitsch


Barbara Jaklitsch
Training & Implementation Specialist
Barbara.Jaklitsch@omh.ny.gov

Amy Piroli


Amy Piroli
Family Peer Engagement Specialist
Amy.Piroli@omh.ny.gov

Jessica Stanis


Jessica Stanis
Project Coordinator
Jessica.Stanis@omh.ny.gov

Imari Wilson


Imari Wilson
Youth Peer Engagement Specialist
Imari.Wilson@omh.ny.gov

Skip Zimmerman


Skip Zimmerman
Training & Implementation Specialist
Skip.Zimmerman@omh.ny.gov